Toys in the Attic

It has been too long since I last blogged. It’s difficult to say why, I originally thought I’d wait until I had something to tell you but frankly – loads has happened!

For now though, I’ve just had a story published in the anthology ‘Toys in the Attic: A Collection of Evil Playthings’. I was really pleased to be accepted into this collection. It is a little different too. There are poems, there are stories and before each one there is a beautiful piece of art.

The story I wrote is called ‘Against Type’ and is about a toy typewriter. I don’t want to say too much else about it except to say it’s not all fun and games.

Toys in the Attic Cover

Another BristolCon has come along and gone. As always it was great to meet friendly, creative people. If you ever get the chance to spend time like that, then I highly recommend you do. If writing is your thing, it’ll jump start your creativity. If you are a fan then it is reassuring to learn that people who inspire you really are very nice people.

There will be more news soon. I’ve got accepted stories in Kaiju: Lords of the Earth, Jurassic Attack, Sins of the Future and the Adventures of Dayton Barnes. Plus I should have a little bit of flash fiction about a song coming out.

I’ll try not to take too long before the next update – honest. Until then, thanks for reading and your support.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

